2016
January  February  March  April  May  June
July
  August  September  October  November  December

January
New Year's Day January 1, 2016 Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 18, 2016 Monday
February
Black History Month All February
Groundhog Day February 2, 2016 Tuesday
Give Kids a Smile Day February 5, 2016 Friday
Chinese New Year February 8, 2016 Monday
Mardi Gras February 9, 2016 Tuesday
Abraham Lincoln's Birthday February 12, 2016 Friday
Valentine's Day February 14, 2016 Sunday
Presidents' Day February 15, 2016 Monday
George Washington's Birthday February 22, 2016 Monday
March
Women's History Month All March
Music in our Schools Month All March
Read Across America Day March 2, 2016 Wednesday
Texas Independence Day March 2, 2016 Wednesday
Johnny Appleseed Day March 11, 2016 Friday
Daylight Savings March 13, 2016 Sunday
National Pi Day March 14, 2016 Monday
St. Patrick's Day March 17, 2016 Thursday
Vernal Equinox - Spring Begins March 20, 2016 Sunday
Easter Sunday March 27, 2016 Sunday
April
Library Media Month All April
Keep America Beautiful Month All April
April Fool's Day April 1, 2016 Friday
National Volunteer Week April 10-16, 2016 All Week
National Library Week April 10-16, 2016 All Week
Earth Day (Keep America Beautiful) April 22, 2016 Friday
William Shakespeare Birthday April 23, 2016 Saturday
Arbor Day April 29, 2016 Friday
May
May Day May 1, 2016 Sunday
National Teacher Appreciation Week May 2-6, 2016 All Week
Cinco de Mayo May 5, 2016 Thursday
Mother's Day May 8, 2016 Sunday
Memorial Day May 30, 2016 Monday
June
End-of-School-Year All June
National Flag Day June 14, 2016 Tuesday
Father's Day June 19, 2016 Sunday
Summer Solstice June 20, 2016 Monday
July
Independence Day July 4, 2016 Monday
September
Back To School All September
Library Card Sign-up All September
Labor Day September 5, 2016 Monday
Patriot's Day September 11, 2016 Sunday
Grandparent's Day September 11, 2016 Sunday
Constitution Week September 17 - 23, 2016 All Week
Autumnal Equinox - Autumn Begins September 22, 2016 Thursday
Johnny Appleseed's Birthday September 26, 2016 Monday
October
National Book Month All October
National School Safety All October
Character Education Month All October
National Energy Awareness Month All October
Crime Prevention Month All October
World Space Week October 4 - 10, 2016 All Week
Columbus Day October 10, 2016 Monday
National Bus Safety Week October 17-21, 2016 All Week
Character Education Week October 17-23, 2016 All Week
Make a Difference Day October 22, 2016 Saturday
Red Ribbon Week October 23-31, 2016 All Week
United Nation's Day October 24, 2016 Monday
Halloween October 31, 2016 Monday
November
Daylight Savings Ends November 6, 2016 Sunday
Veterans' Day November 11, 2016 Friday
Bullying Prevention Week November 14-18, 2016 All Week
Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2016 Thursday
December
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day December 7, 2016 Wednesday
Chanukah Begins December 24, 2016 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25, 2016 Sunday
Kwanzaa December 26, 2016 Monday
New Year's Eve December 31, 2016 Saturday